Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
HAPPY DAY IN PARIS
HAPPY DAY IN PARIS
  • HAPPY DAY IN PARIS makes you discover the best of Paris, la crème de la crème of hot spots, shopping, street artists, coffee shops, quirky places. In a nutshell, if you want to become a real Parisian, follow me!
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
11 avril 2015

DELI DROP, A GREAT AMERICAN CONCEPT SHOP

Today, I went shopping to a new American concept shop that I've  heard about for a while. Deli Drop is located in la Halle Pajol, a very  hot hood, where a lot of hip places have already settled down. Indeed, the most famous American baker of Paris, Marc Grossman, opened there last year his new store, Bob's bake shop, that makes delicious bagels. His neighbour, le bistro Les petites gouttes, is reputated as one of the coolest bars and restaurants of the capital. Unsurprizingly, Deli drop has elected this gentrificated area to spread its American vibe. 

As you get to the shop, you immediately feel like in the States: not only are the decor, the choice of the shelves, and  the products displayed 100% American, but so is the welcome. I had a chat with the owner, obviously American, who is incredibly friendly and curious to get to know her clients. Her behaviour reminded me why I loved so much going to the USA, where everybody is so nice with you when you enter a shop. This is so different from the French salesmen's attitude, so despising, who always seem annoyed to attend you.

 I felt so happy to find the cereals that I used to have for breakfast when I was a child: Fruit loops and Lucky Charms, which are  American best-sellers, don't exist anymore in France. I didn't buy them though, because they were over priced: 9 Euros the pack! Eventually, I chose a marshmallow pack, a tiny Lucky Charms pack and some Flamingo clips ( yes, I'm suffering from a flamingo addiction).

You can obviously shop at Deli drop, but also have a hot dog or a hot chocolate with marshmallows (I'll probably get back soon to have one, I adore marshmallows!)

 

Here's a sneak peak of the place: 

IMG_20150411_142301_1

IMG_20150411_142648_1

IMG_20150411_141811_1

IMG_20150411_142525_1

IMG_20150411_142908_1

 

 

Deli Drop

16 esplanade Nathalie Sarraute 75018 PARIS

Metro Marx Dormoy or La Chapelle

Tues-Sun, 11am- 8pm

www.deli-drop.com

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité