Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
HAPPY DAY IN PARIS
HAPPY DAY IN PARIS
  • HAPPY DAY IN PARIS makes you discover the best of Paris, la crème de la crème of hot spots, shopping, street artists, coffee shops, quirky places. In a nutshell, if you want to become a real Parisian, follow me!
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
13 avril 2015

at l'Improbable, get a Belgian shot

Le Marais has always been a food mecca, and more specifically a street food paradise. Everybody knows the famous fallafels from l'As du fallafel or Miznon, the burgers from Schwartz and most recently, the cool Cour bleue, where you can get delicious kebabs (by the kebab king Grillé) or gluten-free waffles by Yummy and Guiltfree. These last days, a brand new street food concept has just opened. Great news I thought, cause I'm getting SO tired of burgers restaurants which don't stop popping up in the city. L'improbable has  replaced a former cool restaurant (the Blind Pig), which used to be a bento food truck parked in a  huge garage, decorated with a swing in the middle of the place. I never had the chance to eat there but just stepped by to take a pic. 

When I heard that Blind Pig got turned into a new restaurant, I was very intrigued, as the place offers a new product: les pistolets (litterally "guns" in French), Belgian sandwiches. L'Improbable kept the former concept of the Blind Pig: there's still this huge garage with the food truck in there, where the pistolets are made. But most of the decoration has changed: the place is full of swings, huge bean bags, vintage seats, wooden tables and shelves and plants. Honestly, it's one of the most beautiful and quirkiest spots I have ever seen in Paris, 

it's so friendly that you can chill there for hours. I got there on a sunny Sunday afternoon and it was crowded, nevertheless, my friend and I could seat. I didn't eat anything because it was Passover (bread and starches are forbidden for Jews for a week) but I'll definitely get back there to have a pistolet. Can't resist this name!

 

11116422_408435772661634_6579663711502344422_n

11133845_408435729328305_147491957287182382_n

11140243_408435702661641_2830317389156256131_n

 

L'Improbable

3-5 rue des Guillemites, 75004 Paris

Metro Station Saint Paul

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité